skull skull

the LEAVING TRAINS - Amplified Pillows CD cover
After 18 years and 11 studio albums, the Leaving Trains (and, in some small way, Steel Cage) proudly present Amplified Pillows, the band's first-ever live disc. Featuring no less than 73 minutes of brooding and brilliant psychedelic punk - and beautiful cover art courtesy Winston Smith - the CD contains 22 songs spanning the band's career thus far and is rife with time-tested classics, live rarities (like the "The Doors," a song Falling James wrote with Giant Sand's Howe Gelb) and the previously unreleased (and election-season-timely) "We Don't Have a Vote."

TRACK LISTING: Creeping Coastline Of Lights * Judy Don’t Mind * You’re Never Gonna Love Me Anymore * Kids Wanna Know * Dude The Cat / Hey Jude * Virginia City * She’s Got Bugs * Dumb As A Crayon * The Worst * What Cissy Said * A Woman’s Clouds * My Lost Danielle * Cement * Use Your Own Weapons Against You * Light Rain * We Don’t Have A Vote * Temporal Slut * Leaving Train * With Dr. A.W.O.L. * Dead Days * The Doors * Kinette

Ordering: CDs are $12 ppd US / $20 ppd elsewhere

credit card orders (via paypal): hit the appropriate button below to add item to your shopping cart

Allow 2-4 weeks for delivery, although it rarely takes that long.